SugarNSpice

04/10/2013 09:21

 


Sugar 'N Spice

 

Dickinson Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes - I remember my Grandmother always telling me to use witch hazel for sunburns, as a toner, etc..and she was right! I a;so remember seeing the Dickinson bottle in her bathroom! Dickinson's Witch Hazel Oil Controlling towelettes are great! They clean without drying, they are cool and refreshing after a workout. They balance your skin's ph level and they are super convenient! Love these! 

Nectresse Sweetener- No Calorie NATURAL sweetener made from Monk fruit!!  I am excited to try this. I am not comfortable using artificial sweeteners so this definitely has my attention.  Because it is SO sweet (naturally) you use a lot less than regular white refined sugar which is also a good thing!  I tasted the sweetener.  It has the same granular consistency as white refined sugar but a slight yellowish/peach tint to it.  It has a sweet and very pleasing taste with a slight aftertaste.  The aftertaste to me isn't nearly as bad as aspartame but it is there.  I  will keep you posted about how it works when I bake!  

Vaseline Spray and Go - The middle of my back thanks you Vaseline!  Seriously, all those hard to reaches places, no longer a problem! I love spraying this on my heels, my back, elbows, all over!  It is very light and not at all greasy (I hate feeling greasy and sweaty after I apply moisturizer) I am very surprised by how much I enjoy this product! 

Colgate Optic White - This is a great option for a whiter #BrilliantSmile!  Unlike whitening strips, this has not increased my sensitivity at all or caused any discomfort.  I have been adding peroxide on my own to mouthwash for a while but now Optic White does it for me!!  There is no alcohol in Optic White like other mouthwashes! The toothpaste has fluoride. Its healthy and really works! I love feeling the bubbling, I know my mouth is getting really clean and my teeth are getting whiter with each use.  I actually noticed whiter teeth with in 5 days! 

BelVita Breakfast Biscuit - Cinnamon Brown Sugar - Nutritious Sustained Energy Breakfast Biscuit -These are tasty for sure! I enjoyed the flavor and crunch with my morning coffee.  My main concern is with the higher calories and lower protein than my usual breakfast bar.  For me, I rather have less calories and more protein.  However, if you are looking for good healthy carbs for sustained energy, these would be a good option.  I can say they did satisfy as I was not hungry all morning!  

 

 

UPDATE!! It has just been brought to my attention that certain flavors of belVita Breakfast Biscuits have been recalled.  PLEASE check your boxes if you purchased these! https://www.9news.com/rss/story.aspx?storyid=319666

 

My #SugarNSpiceVoxBox from @Influenster  was provided to me for the purpose of review. Opinions are my own.#SugarnSpiceVoxBox *Not show in my VoxBox (below) are the #Belvita breakfast biscuits. I ate them. :) And they were good!!

                                                                                                                                      

______________________________________________________________________