Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips - Lust-Rous

06/21/2013 09:15
I get salon gel polish manicures.  My nails peel, split, crack and not only look awful but can get painful when the crack low into the nail bed. I have found that gel manicures stops this from happening.  I only go about every 4-6 weeks.  In between visits, I have been known to put a coat of regular polish on top of my gel manicure and remove it with non-acetone remover!  
 
I recently tried Sally Hansen's Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips.  I used the strips only as an "accent nail" on the ring finger of each hand.  I am SO happy to report that the polish strip was incredibly simple to apply.  It looks completely professional.  I did have to file the edge of my nail a little because the particular nail strips I used have little gold and silver confetti like pieces, if these end up hanging over the edge of your nail, you will have to file it down.  Other than that, these could not be easier to apply.  Best of all?  They still look absolutely perfect a week later.  This is such a fun way to change up a gel manicure or to "polish" your nails quickly with no dry time!  Highly recommend this product!